Board Members

2016-17 United Way of Greater Knoxville Executive Committee

Mr. Joseph Landsman, Board Chair
UT Medical Center

Mr. Benjamin Landers, President & CEO
United Way of Greater Knoxville

Mr. Bill Kelso, Treasurer/Operations Committee Chair

Ms. Kimberly Mitchell, Labor Participation Chair
Atomic Trades & Labor Council, Teamsters 519, CNS Y-12

Mr. David Brace, Board Chair Elect
City of Knoxville

Mr. Dino Cartwright, Board Vice Chair/Branding & Messaging Chair

Ms. Jennifer Evans, Board Vice Chair/Community Engagement & Mobilization Chair
Patricia Nash Designs, Inc.

Ms. Heather Fielden, Board Vice Chair/Outcome Based Investments Chair
First Peoples Bank

Mr. Andy Shafer, Board Vice Chair/Resource Development Chair
Shafer Insurance Agency

Mrs. Rosalyn Tillman, Nominating Committee Chair
Pellissippi State Community College

Dr. Kathy Dykes-Sims, Retired –
Knox County School Administrator

Mr. Bruce Foster*, Attorney
Bass, Berry & Sims, PLC

Mr. Dale Keasling*, Chairman of Monday Trustees
Home Federal Bank

Mr. Jeffrey Lee*, Media Consultant


2016-17 United Way of Greater Knoxville Board of Directors

Ms. Kristy Altman, Knoxville Track Club

Ms. Sara Baker, Freelance Writer

Mr. Patrick Birmingham, Community Volunteer

Mr. Jake Bishop, Regal Entertainment Group, Inc.

Mr. Jack Brundige, Coldwell Banker

Ms. Tiffany Carpenter, University of Tennessee Systems

Ms. Suzanne Coile, Knoxville/Oak Ridge Area Central, Labor Council AFL/CIO

Mr. Oslo Cole, Osmotic Solutions

Mr. Santiago Cuccarese, Bank of Camden

Ms. Becky Dodson, Tennova Healthcare

Ms. Hella Ewing, East Tennessee Children’s Hospital

Ms. Melissa Feinbaum, Miller Feinbaum Recruiting, LLC

Ms. Cynthia Gibson, Scripps Networks Interactive

Ms. Jill Green, BGT Recruiting & Consulting, Inc.

Mr. Harry Gross, SunTrust Bank

Ms. Kim H. Guy, Greater Smokey Mountain American Postal Workers Union

Mr. Shannon Harper, Harper Auto Square

Mr. Ted Heinig, A. C. Entertainment

Ms. Millie Hodge, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Ms. Joshalyn Hundley, First Tennessee Bank

Ms. Cheryl Middleton Jones, Scripps Networks Interactive

Mr. Bob Kesling, IMG-Vol Network

Dr. Jack Lacey, Community Volunteer

Mr. Jim LaPinska, Northwestern Mutual

Mrs. Goldie Littlejohn, Scripps Networks Interactive

Mr. Greg Marret, Marret & Company, PLLC

Mr. Brandon Parks, IMG-Vol Network

Dr. Michael Reynolds, Central High School

Mr. Tommy Schmid, Bank of Tennessee

Mr. Wilson Taylor, III, Tennessee Valley Authority

Ms. Becky Thompson, UT Medical Center

Mr. John Thurman, McCarty Holsaple McCarty Architects, Inc.

Ms. Robin Wilhoit, WBIR-TV

Ms. Tammy Wilson, Tennessee Valley Authority

Ms. Mary Katherine Wormsley, Hatcher-Hill Properties, LLC

*non voting board members